Loader en gig

Chargement...

Individuals > RAWBANK announces the publication of its 2020 Annual Report

RAWBANK announces the publication of its 2020 Annual Report

Kinshasa, July 01 2021

RAWBANK publishes today its 2020 Annual Report with improved results, despite an unfavorable and unprecedented context, due to the effects of the Covid-19 pandemic. Strengthened governance, development of digital tools, opening of new branches, reinforced strategic priority on compliance issues, capital increase, new international financing, autonomy of regional departments..., during the 2020 fiscal year and despite a contraction of the national economy, RAWBANK has been able to adapt to market demands and remain on a growth dynamic.

Rawbank's total balance sheet reached $2.8 billion (5.7 billion Congolese francs), an increase of 36% over 2019, marking a new stage of development. For the past four years, Rawbank's balance sheet has grown by an average of 20% each year. The Covid-19 pandemic did not alter this dynamic, with a significant increase in deposits in particular, reflecting customer confidence in the Bank. Rawbank saw its deposits increase by 48% to $2.2 billion. This is the largest one-year increase in deposits ever recorded in the domestic market.

During the year, Rawbank was resilient and met customer expectations, thanks to the commitment of its staff and management. The governance bodies were strengthened with the appointment of Mustafa Rawji as Chief Executive Officer and the arrival of new and renowned independent directors. Together, they have given a new impetus to the company over the past year: the working methods of the employees have been reorganized in order to remain as close as possible to the clients. Present in 47 cities with more than 100 branches, including MIKUBA, the new branch in Kolwezi, Rawbank has thus chosen to build itself around a regionalized model ensuring more autonomy in management and decision-making for the five regional departments.

Rawbank has also proposed new products and developed innovative digital solutions, thus enabling it to achieve the ambition expressed at the creation of the institution: to be closer to customers and prepare the bank of tomorrow. In order to offer a more interactive customer experience, to be more dynamic and accessible to all, Rawbank has evolved Rawbank online, deployed the Swift GPI technology for better monitoring of operations, launched the Optimus platform for mining operators, Visa Direct or the Maximus Titanium credit card for SMEs.

Also to be noted in 2020, the transformation of the Compliance Committee into a full-fledged Directorate, the obtaining of a new financing of 20 million dollars from the African institution Trade Development Bank in the direction of SMEs, which translates the mark of confidence of international partners towards Rawbank - after Afreximbank, IFC, EIB ... - and finally the increase in capital carried out which allows Rawbank to have more than 200 million dollars of equity, that is to say, a ratio higher than that set by the Central Bank of Congo.

"Rawbank's finances, performance and capital base are strong. Our human capital, our dynamism and our broad and innovative product offering have placed us at the forefront of the country. Our commitment to digital and innovation gives us a head start, as well as the confidence of our customers. With more than 400,000 customers, Rawbank holds more than 28% of the market share. As the reference bank in the DRC, Rawbank is also exemplary in terms of compliance. Here too, we have been there", summarizes Mustafa Rawji, General Manager of Rawbank.

In this period of health, economic and social threats related to the Covid-19 pandemic, RAWBANK, fully committed and involved in this fight at the national level, is carrying out several actions on the ground for both prevention and assistance to people already affected by Covid-19.

About RAWBANK

With more than 1,800 employees and nearly 100 points of sale and 230 ATMs, Rawbank is present in 19 provinces of the DRC and in 47 cities in the country, including Kinshasa, Lubumbashi, Goma, Mbandaka, Kolwezi, Moanda, Bandundu Ville, Gemena, Mbuji-Mayi and Mahagi. With 400,000 clients and 28% market share, the Bank accompanies the development of the Congolese economy. Serving individuals, SMEs, companies and institutions, Rawbank is rated by Moody's, ISO/IEC 20000 and ISO/IEC 27001 certified and has established financing partnerships with several international donors (IFC, Shelter Africa, TDB, AfDB, Afreximbank and AGF). Safety, profitability and sustainability are Rawbank's operational priorities in order to consolidate its growth strategy, particularly in the direction of individuals and the private sector.

Our vast network of branches is one of the most developed in the Congolese banking sector, located in the country's 19 provinces, including Greater Katanga, Greater Kasai, the two Kivus, Equateur and Central Kongo.

RAWBANK's objective is to give its corporate, SME and individual customers access to the most modern techniques, services and products in the banking and financial sectors, hence the relevance of its slogan: "RAWBANK is my bank". « RAWBANK is my bank ».

 

Download our Annual Report 2020

[email protected]

Robot Rawbank

Loader en gig

Chargement...

Particuliers > RAWBANK annonce la publication de son Rapport Annuel 2020

RAWBANK annonce la publication de son Rapport Annuel 2020

Kinshasa, le 01 juillet 2021

RAWBANK publie aujourd’hui son Rapport Annuel 2020 avec des résultats en hausse, en dépit d’un contexte défavorable et inédit, en raison des effets de la pandémie de la Covid-19. Renforcement de la gouvernance, développement des outils digitaux, ouverture de nouvelles agences, priorité stratégique renforcée sur les enjeux de la conformité, augmentation de capital, nouveaux financements internationaux, autonomie des Directions régionales…, au cours de l’exercice 2020 et malgré une contraction de l’économie nationale, RAWBANK a su s’adapter aux demandes du marché et rester sur une dynamique de croissance.

Le total bilan de Rawbank atteint 2,8 milliards de dollars (5,7 milliards de francs congolais) soit une hausse de 36% par rapport à 2019, marquant ainsi une nouvelle étape de développement. Depuis quatre ans, le bilan de Rawbank enregistre une augmentation de 20% en moyenne chaque année. La pandémie de Covid-19 n’a pas altéré cette dynamique, avec une hausse significative des dépôts notamment, traduisant ainsi la confiance de la clientèle dans la Banque. Rawbank a en effet vu ses dépôts augmenter de 48% et s’établir à 2,2 milliards de dollars. Il s’agit de la plus forte hausse des dépôts sur un an jamais enregistrée sur le marché national.

Au cours de l’année, Rawbank a su se montrer résiliente et répondre aux attentes de la clientèle, grâce à la mobilisation des équipes et de la Direction. Les organes de gouvernance ont été renforcés, avec la nomination de Mustafa Rawji en qualité de Directeur Général et l’arrivée de nouveaux administrateurs indépendants de renom. Ensemble, ils ont impulsé une nouvelle dynamique au cours du dernier exercice : les modes de travail des collaborateurs ont été réorganisés afin de demeurer au plus près de la clientèle. Présente dans 47 villes avec plus de 100 agences, dont MIKUBA, la nouvelle agence de Kolwezi, Rawbank a ainsi choisi de se construire autour d’un modèle régionalisé assurant plus d’autonomie de gestion et de décision aux cinq Directions régionales.

Rawbank a par ailleurs proposé de nouveaux produits et procédé à l’élaboration de solutions digitales innovantes, lui permettant ainsi de tendre vers la réalisation d’une ambition exprimée dès la création de l’institution : être au plus près des clients et préparer la banque de demain. Afin d’offrir une expérience client plus interactive, pour être plus dynamique et accessible à tous, Rawbank a notamment fait évolué Rawbank online, déployé la technologie Swift GPI pour un meilleur suivi des opérations, lancé la plateforme Optimus pour les opérateurs miniers, Visa Direct ou la carte de crédit Maximus Titanium pour les PME.

A noter également en 2020, la transformation du Comité de Conformité en Direction à part entière, l’obtention notament d’un nouveau financement de 20 millions de dollars auprès de l’institution africaine Trade Development Bank en direction des PME, ce qui traduit la marque de confiance des partenaires internationaux envers Rawbank – après Afreximbank, SFI, BEI…- et enfin l’augmentation de capital effectuée qui permet à Rawbank de disposer de plus de 200 millions de dollars de fonds propres, soit un ratio supérieur à celui fixé par la Banque Centrale du Congo.

« Les finances, les performances et les fonds propres de Rawbank sont solides. Notre capital humain, notre dynamisme et notre offre de produits large et innovante, nous ont placé au premier rang du pays. Notre engagement dans le digital et les innovations nous confèrent un temps d’avance, ainsi que la confiance de nos clients. Avec plus de 400 000 clients, Rawbank détient plus de 28% des parts de marchés. Banque de référence de la RDC, Rawbank se veut également exemplaire en matière de conformité. Là-aussi, nous avons répondu présent ! », résume Mustafa Rawji, Directeur Général de Rawbank.

En cette période de menaces sanitaires, économiques et sociales liées à la pandémie de COVID-19, RAWBANK, pleinement engagée et impliquée dans cette lutte à l’échelle nationale, procède à plusieurs actions sur terrain tant pour la prévention que pour l’assistance aux personnes déjà affectées par la  Covid-19.

A propos de RAWBANK

Forte de plus de 1 800 collaborateurs avec près de 100 points de vente et 230 distributeurs automatiques de billets, Rawbank est présent dans 19 provinces de RDC et dans 47 villes du pays, parmi lesquelles Kinshasa, Lubumbashi, Goma, Mbandaka, Kolwezi, Moanda, Bandundu Ville, Gemena, Mbuji-Mayi et Mahagi. Avec 400 000 clients et 28% de parts de marché, la Banque accompagne le développement de l’économie congolaise. Au service des particuliers, des PME, des entreprises et des institutions, Rawbank est notée par Moody’s, certifiée ISO/IEC 20000 et ISO/IEC 27001 et a noué des partenariats de financement avec plusieurs bailleurs internationaux (IFC, Shelter Africa, TDB, BAD, Afreximbank et AGF). Sûreté, rentabilité et pérennité sont les priorités opérationnelles de Rawbank pour consolider sa stratégie de croissance, notamment en direction des particuliers et du secteur privé.

Notre vaste réseau d’agences e est l’un des plus développé du secteur bancaire congolais, implanté au sein des 19 provinces du pays, entre autres le  Grand Katanga, le Grand Kasaï, les deux Kivu, l’équateur et le Kongo Central.

L’objectif de RAWBANK et de donner accès à ses clients Corporate, PME, Particulier,  aux techniques, services et produits les plus modernes des secteurs bancaires et financiers, d’où la pertinence de son slogan : “RAWBANK is my bank”.

 

Téléchargez notre Rapport Annuel 2020

contact@rawbank.cd

Robot Rawbank